Electrical Stimulation for hair re-growth

Read about and discuss general hair loss topics.

Moderator: moderators

bernhardrudert
Hair Loss Type: Don't Know
Have you had a hair transplant?: No

Electrical Stimulation for hair re-growth

Post by bernhardrudert » Thu Jan 09, 2014 11:58 am

My name is Bernhard and I am the designer of two electrical stimulators addressing the problem of hair loss. I am an electronics engineer and therefore my contribution to the subject is of a practical nature even though I had to delve into the biological process enough in order to understand what I am doing. I believe that the technology is a very sound alternative to laser treatments. However, it is considerably more sophisticated and yet very affordable. I would be happy to discuss both laser devices and electrical stimulators and even other methods. My intention is to be helpful because I really feel for everyone who suffers from the very difficult condition of hair loss. Therefore I will be glad to share what I have learnt so far.

Jacob
Prolific Poster

Re: Electrical Stimulation for hair re-growth

Post by Jacob » Thu Jan 09, 2014 7:28 pm

Hello Bernhard and welcome to Hairlossfight

As I was wondering in another thread about your device- http://www.newhairnewme.com/tesla-brush/ ...is the head/part that touches your scalp hard plastic or ? Does it actually massage/move?

There has been some talk of using various devices for/while applying topicals. Would your device make sense for such use- is there any evidence that it can help certain things penetrate deeper or make topicals "work better" for whatever reason? Or is it even safe to do so? (I'm assuming electrocution isn't going to be an issue...)

Violet Rays have become a bit popular again in these hair loss forums. How does your device work compared to a Violet Ray-in how it actually "runs" and what it does to your skin and follicles etc?

Thanks for taking the time to answer questions 8)

bernhardrudert